Skip to main content

Specialty Training Programme Contact Details

Heads of Schools and Training Programme Directors

Head of School for Anaesthetics
Libby Duff
Core Anaesthetics
Mike Adamson
Higher Anaesthetics
Graeme Lilley
Intensive Care Medicine
Bethan Gibson
Head of School for Clinical Radiology
Owen Rees
North Wales Radiology programme
Ghislaine Sayer
South Wales Radiology programme
Dawn Howes
South Wales Radiology programme
Thomas Micic
South Wales Radiology programme
Hisham Jaber
Head of School for Emergency Medicine
Ash Basu
Acute Care Common Stem (ACCS)
Louise Allman
Emergency medicine
Rhian Farquharson
Pre-hospital emergency medicine
Laura Owen
Head of School for Medicine
Shaun Smale
IMT - Lead TPD
Inder Singh
IMT - Wellbeing / Development
Joanne Morris
IMT - Recruitment / Post Management
Inder Singh
IMT - Education / Training
Mitra Chakrabarti
General Internal Medicine - Cardiology, Neurology 
Zahid Subhan
General Internal Medicine - Endocrine, Rheumatology, Acute Internal Medicine           
Biju Mohamed
General Internal Medicine - Respiratory, Palliative Medicine, Clinical Pharmacology  
Shridhar Aithal
General Internal Medicine - Gastroenterology, Renal Medicine, Genitourinary
Murali Hedge
General Internal Medicine - Geriatric 
Naushad Junglee
Acute Internal Medicine
Thomas Cozens
Audio vestibular medicine
Deepak Rajenderkumar
Clinical genetics
Arveen Kamath
Cardiology (ARCP & performance)
Ahmed Hailan
Cardiology (Recruitment & programme Management)
Anirban Choudhury
Nishat Siddiqi and Freya Lodge
Clinical immunology
Stephen Jolles
Clinical neurophysiology
Gareth Payne
Clinical oncology
Nachi Palaniappan
Clinical pharmacology and therapeutics
James Coulson
Dermatology (South)
Suchitra Rajan
Dermatology (North)
Diane Williamson
Endocrinology and diabetes mellitus
Neera Agarwal
Lawrence Sunderraj
Vivek Goel
Genito-urinary Medicine
Nicola Lomax
Geriatric Medicine - North Wales
Vedamurthy Adhiyaman
Geriatric Medicine - South Wales
Rhian Morse
Deepan Gosrani
Medical oncology
Satish Kumar
Medical oncology
Rachel Jones
Andrea Lowman
Palliative medicine
Anthony Williams
Palliative medicine
Margred Capel
Rehabilitation Medicine
Jenny Thomas
Renal Medicine
Dave Glover
Respiratory medicine (Quality)
Charlotte Addy
Respiratory medicine (programme Management)
Helen Davies
Respiratory Medicine (North Wales)
Dan Menzies
Charlotte Jenkins
Celia Beynon
Stroke Medicine
Shakeel Ahmad
Medical Microbiology, Medical Virology and Infectious Diseases
Harriet Hughes
Head of School for Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Euan Kevelighan
Community sexual and Reproductive Health
Jane Dickinson
Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Makiya Ashraf
Head of School for Paediatrics
Gillian Body
Paediatrics South Wales
Hannah Murch
Paediatrics North Wales
Helen Moore
Head of School for Pathology
Meleri Morgan
Chemical pathology
Dev Datta
Chemical pathology
Dev Datta
Ruth Asher
Paediatric and perinatal pathology
Sergey Popov
Alistair Lammie
Medical Microbiology, Medical Virology and Infectious Diseases
Harriet Hughes
Head of School for Psychiatry
Paul Emmerson
Core psychiatry training
Marque Fernando
Amrita Varanasi
Child and adolescent psychiatry
Cara Maiden
Forensic psychiatry
Tom Wynne
General psychiatry
Somashekara Shivashankar
Old Age Psychiatry
Padmavathy Gopinath
Psychiatry of Learning Disability
Andrew Isaac
Head of School for Public Health Medicine
Rhianwen Stiff
Public health medicine
Siôn Lingard
Medical Microbiology, Medical Virology and Infectious Diseases
Harriet Hughes
Head of School for Surgery
Wyn Lewis
Core Surgical training
Daniel Hanratty
Cardiothoracic surgery
Pankaj Kumar
General surgery
Richard Egan
Kathrin Whitehouse
Ryan Davies
Oral and maxillofacial surgery
Sankar Ananth
Stuart Quine
Paediatric surgery
Eniola Folaranmi
Plastic surgery
Jonathan Cubitt
Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery
Clare Carpenter
Shibbs Datta
Vascular Surgery
Amy Stimpson